Same life through new eyes

My life isn’t change with my MS diagnosis. But the way I view my life changed.

I take the stairs. Not because of slow lifts, but because I enjoy being able to. At work, I can chose the lifetime or chose the stairs. I feel the muscles in my legs. It feels good.

I gave up fried food. Chips and gravy. Hamburgers. I miss them. Apples, bananas, fish just aren’t the same. But giving up fried food has had a benefit. 10% body weight just gone. Waist has returned. Cheekbones rediscovered. Jeans fit. It feels good.

my brain is clear. I can read, recall, think and analyse. I don’t take it for granted. A month ago I read a page and forgot what it was as soon as the page was turned. I am loving the clarity of thought. It feels good.

Thanks to MS, I have a chance to live again. To see my life through new eyes. And that feels good.

2 thoughts on “Same life through new eyes

  1. This is so wonderful: that you are trying new things and can see some blessings from MS. I’m so proud of you and so happy for the improvements you are experiencing. Thanks for stopping by Mutley’s Great Adventure and liking Shake ‘N Wake. My very best to you.

Leave a Reply

